Log in


empower women. change the world.


<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   Next >  Last >> 
  • 26 Mar 2014 1:45 AM | Anonymous

    To celebrate International Women's Day, the Australian Centre for Leadership for Women (ACLW) has awarded organisations and women nationally who empower other women through sustainable initiatives.

    MP Gareth Ward; Minister for Women Pru Goward; Speaker of the House and MP Shelley Hancock; and Minister for Citizenship and Communities and Aboriginal Affairs, Victor Dominello, were involved in ACLW’s Sustaining Women’s Empowerment in Communities and Organisaitons (SWECO) Award Ceremony at Parliament House, Sydney on March 5.

    In the Organisations category of SWECO, the Winners are:

    • Gold Winner: Women’s Health Goulburn North East (WHGNE) Victoria
    • Silver Winner: Raise Foundation in Sydney
    • Bronze Winner: Women’s Legal Service (Tasmania) Inc

    In the Community category of SWECO the Winners are:

    • Gold Winner: The Jewish Taskforce Against Family Violence (JTAFV) in Victoria
    • Silver Winner: Nasiba Akram

    More information and photos about the winners and the ceremony is at:

    Considerations for Australia's next woman Prime Minister was also launched at this event with special guest speaker, Eva Cox. More info is at:

    ACLW is very pleased to have been recognised in the State Parliament of NSW:

<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   Next >  Last >> 

contact us

The International Alliance for Women (TIAW)
167 Todd Pl NE
Washington, DC 20002

Google Maps


Copyright © 2019 TIAW the International Alliance for Women®. All Rights Reserved.

quick links


TIAW (The International Alliance for Women) is a charitable foundation. TIAW is unrelated to and not the same organization as IAW (International Alliance of Women Equal Rights - Equal Opportunities).

TIAW is organized as a 501(c)3 foundation in the USA.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
Site Designed by UberNerd