Log in


empower women. change the world.

2020 World of Difference Awards Recipients

29 Sep 2020 1:31 AM | Anonymous

The International Alliance for Women has publicized the 2020 recipients of the prestigious 2020 World of Difference Awards ahead of a virtual Awards Ceremony being held on Saturday, 3 October at 5am (AEST). (See the links below to participate)

Celebrating its 40th anniversary, TIAW is one of the leading global charitable foundations dedicated to the advancement of women all over the globe.

The World of Difference Awards recognize extraordinary women and men from around the world who have contributed to the economic empowerment of women, leadership and innovation, across categories including education, community, entrepreneurship, government, NGOs and more. Over 700 deserving individuals have received awards since their inception.


First Name Last Name Country Individual Women Individual Men
Melek El Nimer Lebanon Community
Aparna  Nagesh India Community
Liz Reinert United States Community
Rasha  Alajouz Egypt Corporate
Michele Piercey France Corporate
Neelofar Ali USA Education
Aurélie Jean United States Education
Jill Klein United States Education
Debby  Rooney United States Education
Mam-Yassin  Sarr-Fox United States Education
Shaheen Shariff Canada Education
Jennifer Classen South Africa Entrepreneurship
Holly Galbraith Australia Entrepreneurship
Melanie Gleeson Australia Entrepreneurship
Dr Trisheetaa  Tej India Entrepreneurship
Ingun Bol de Bock Netherlands Non-Profit/NGO
Gabriela Fiorini Peru Non-Profit/NGO
Rachel  Ho Malaysia Non-Profit/NGO
Kirthi Jayakumar India Non-Profit/NGO
Crystal Little United States Non-Profit/NGO
Regina Llopis Rivas Spain Non-Profit/NGO
Luciana Malamud Argentina Non-Profit/NGO
Justina  Montalico Peru Non-Profit/NGO
Nancy  Ploeger United States Non-Profit/NGO
Susan  Coles Australia Public Service/Government
Nicholas  Haines United Kingdom Champion of Women's Economic Empowerment
Sunit Mehra India Champion of Women's Economic Empowerment

Live event:

The virtual event will be broadcast live from Australia on Saturday, October 3, 2020 at 

5 AM (AEST). Friday, October 2, 2020 at 12PM PDT); 3PM(EDT); 8PM(BST); 9PM(EET)  

Taped event:

The taped event will be rebroadcast, available from Australia on Saturday, October 3, 2020 at 12 PM (AEST). Friday, October 2, 2020 at 7 PM (PDT); 10 PM (EDT); Saturday, October 3, 2020 at 3 AM (BST); 4 AM (EET)   


Please use the following ZOOM link to connect to the event:

Meeting ID: 813 5093 5081
Passcode: 626601
Find your local number:

2020 TIAW AWARDEE Narrative Stories

contact us

The International Alliance for Women (TIAW)
13905 S Tekoa Street, Spokane WA USA 99203-2740

Google Maps


Copyright © 2019 TIAW the International Alliance for Women®. All Rights Reserved.

quick links


TIAW (The International Alliance for Women) is a charitable foundation. TIAW is unrelated to and not the same organization as IAW (International Alliance of Women Equal Rights - Equal Opportunities).

TIAW is organized as a 501(c)3 foundation in the USA.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
Site Designed by UberNerd